The Crack of Dawn….Really?!

18 Sep

This sweet little pain in the butt baby girl had us up at 3:30 this morning. Really?! 3:30?!

I think maybe tiny hiney is going through a growth spurt. Normally, this kid is a sleeping machine. She would go to bed at eight-ish in the evening, and we would have to wake her up at six to get ready for daycare. Now, she’s in bed around seven thirty and wakes up anywhere between midnight and three-ish in the morning. It’s killing me after getting used to getting at least nine hours of uninterrupted sleep every night! I guess I’ve been spoiled. By my 16-week-old.

Please tell me this doesn’t last long!

2 Responses to “The Crack of Dawn….Really?!”

  1. kjstig September 18, 2012 at 7:57 PM #

    I don’t know. My son has always gotten up in the night. He still does. He’s 32.

    • Catherine September 19, 2012 at 9:42 AM #

      Oh no! I can only hope Maddy starts sleeping like her old self again before too long. 🙂

Leave a Reply

