Pizza Rooooooolls

11 Sep

This is Dave’s reaction every time the word pizza is mentioned. True story.

Don’t get me wrong, I love me some pizza every now and then too…but the man is obsessed. So after seeing a few recipes for homemade pizza rolls, I decided to try my hand at them. Just for my boo. I’m such a good wifey.

Ingredients:

  • 1 Can Crescent Rolls
  • Shredded Mozarella Cheese
    → You can also cut up string cheese for this. This is what I normally do, but I was too lazy to go to the grocery store (story of my life), so I modified this to suit what I had
  • Pepperoni
  • Italian Seasoning
  • Pizza Sauce (Optional)
  • 1 Tablespoon Melted Butter

Preheat oven to specified temperature on crescent roll can.

Unroll and separate crescent rolls. Lay desired amount of pepperoni on crescent roll, then cover with mozzarella cheese. If you’re using pizza sauce, just spread it on the roll before adding pepperoni and cheese. Yes, my stone looks like it’s harboring the black plague in its pores. I swear it makes it work better.

Roll up the crescent roll. Make sure you close the sides so the cheese doesn’t ooze out.


Melt one tablespoon of butter, and stir about 1/2 tablespoon of Italian seasoning into the melted butter. Slather that butta’ mixture over the rolls.

Bake for the specified amount of time in the crescent roll instructions. Sometimes the addition of the melted butter will make it so you’ll need to extend the bake time, just to avoid sogginess. Unless you like soggy pizza, of course.

Ta-da! Super quick and cheap pizza rolls.

They’re not very filling, so unless you eat all six, they’re probably better as a snack. A super-dee-duper delicious snack.

Leave a Reply

